Chapter 32 – Tuesday May 1, 2018 to Thursday May 31, 2018

Pollington continues his bad behavior, and Jeremy Stamper and friends are loud and obnoxious around the building. A complaint to the landlord goes nowhere. We tell Agostino that if he brings Richard to our door to collect rent, we won’t even open the door.

Chapter 30 – Monday January 1, 2018 to Saturday March 31, 2018

Tuesday January 2, 2018 – Agostino came by to collect the rent (Vid 34). He brought Richard Pollington with him, but Richard was well behaved so we raised no objection. Agostino also accepted delivery of two letters, and discussed repairs of the drafty windows. The two letters Agostino accepted were a request by Marie for […]

Chapter 27 – Thursday September 28, 2017

So far, this disagreement with our landlord had used up 8 hours 10 minutes of hearing time at the LTB, in 8 hearings, one by telephone, five in person (counting the Case Management Hearing and mediation session of May 19, 2017 as hearings). It has also used up 7 hours and 50 minutes of a mediator’s time.

Chapter 18 – Tuesday July 18, 2017

John’s last notice of entry said he would begin work at 10 am, the time the meeting with Councillor Farr was scheduled to begin. I wondered if John would be his usual antagonistic self if he entered during the meeting. As far as I knew, John had not been informed about the meeting (and there […]

Chapter 09 – Monday May 15, 2017

So far, this disagreement with our landlord had used up 3 hours 30 minutes of hearing time at the LTB, in 4 hearings, one by telephone, one in person (counting the Case Management Hearing as a hearing). It has also used up 2 hours and 20 minutes of a mediator’s time. It has resulted in two responses by HPS to a complaint (one by the tenants). I’ll keep a running tally.

Chapter 07 – Monday April 2, 2017 to Sunday April 30, 2017

Tuesday April 3, 2017 – I called Agostino to try and make arrangements to pay the rent (AR 49). Not very productive. A phone call to Richard Pollington an hour later was made to clarify things to inform Richard (again) to contact me and not my roomate for anything to do with the unit, to […]

Chapter 06 – Wednesday March 8, 2017 to Saturday April 1, 2017

So far, this disagreement with our landlord had used up 3.1 hours of hearing time at the LTB, in 2 hearings, one by telephone, one in person (counting the Case Management Hearing as a hearing). It has also resulted in one response by HPS to a complaint (by the tenants). I’ll keep a running tally.

Chapter 05 – Tuesday March 7, 2017

Finally, we got our day in court (or so we thought at the time). This was a merits hearing for SOT-77864-17, the T2 Application About Tenant Rights that I’d filed in early January 2017 at the advice of a lawyer from the Hamilton Legal Clinic.

Chapter 03 – Tuesday February 21, 2017 to Thursday February 23, 2017

John tries to bully and gaslight Marie, trying to frame her for an offence under the RTA which would be grounds for eviction. John doesn’t realize (or doesn’t care) that she is recording him.