Chapter 30 – Monday January 1, 2018 to Saturday March 31, 2018

Tuesday January 2, 2018 – Agostino came by to collect the rent (Vid 34). He brought Richard Pollington with him, but Richard was well behaved so we raised no objection. Agostino also accepted delivery of two letters, and discussed repairs of the drafty windows. The two letters Agostino accepted were a request by Marie for […]

Chapter 29 – Friday November 3, 2017 to Sunday December 31, 2017

Friday November 3, 2017 – Thursday November 30, 2017 – There was occasional activity in Unit #1 on the 97 side of the building. Agostino and assorted workers were in and out of the unit on weekends, and Marie mentioned to me that she had seen Agostino in and around the building during the day […]

Chapter 28 – Friday September 29, 2017 – Thursday November 2, 2017

Yakhni becomes even more of an unprofessional pain in the ass to deal with. Pollington maes an appaerance with a camera in hand, as does Christina Stamper.
Our landlord simply ignores the Interim Order issued by a board member, as does his representative.

Chapter 26 – Monday September 25, 2017 to Wednesday September 27, 2017

So far, this disagreement with our landlord had used up 7 hours 20 minutes of hearing time at the LTB, in 7 hearings, one by telephone, five in person (counting the Case Management Hearing and mediation session of May 19, 2017 as hearings). It has also used up 6 hours and 20 minutes of a mediator’s time.

Chapter 23 – Thursday August 3, 2017 to Wednesday August 9, 2017

My roommate and I were preparing our defense against John’s L2 eviction application due to be heard on August 10.
John had not tried to enter the unit on August 3 or 4. Pollington was still hostile, and his guests were becoming hostile.

Chapter 18 – July 18, 2017

John’s last notice of entry said he would begin work at 10 am, the time the meeting with Councillor Farr was scheduled to begin. I wondered if John would be his usual antagonistic self if he entered during the meeting. As far as I knew, John had not been informed about the meeting (and there […]